Skip to content

Maren Morris to Release New Song “The Bones”

Maren Morris is set to release new song “The Bones” tomorrow for those who pre-order Morris’ forthcoming, fourteen-track, new album GIRL, which is set to release on March 8thInternational Women’s Day.

Prior to “The Bones,” those who have pre-ordered GIRL have received “Common” (feat. Brandi Carlile) which became available on February 8th and of course the album’s title track “GIRL” which made history last month when it achieved the highest debut on the Country Streaming Chart by a Female Artist in addition to having the highest weekly streams by a female Country artist with 3.3 million streams after its release on January 17.

Beginning tomorrow, February 22nd, Fans will receive all THREE songs when they pre-order GIRL. With “The Bones” being available, Morris has also made the full track listing for GIRL available. See below for album track listing.  

To celebrate the release of her new album GIRL on March 8th, in addition to the day also being International Women’s Day, Morris will take over the plaza at NBC’s TODAY for a special performance to celebrate the special day. More details to come.

Announced earlier this week, Morris is currently nominated for FEMALE ARTIST OF THE YEAR at the 54TH Academy Of Country Music Awards (ACMs) which will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. This nomination marks the third time Morris has received the Female Artist of the Year (formerly Female Vocalist of the Year) nomination since her debut in 2016.

Morris’ life from 2016 to 2019, at the very least, can be identified as exciting. The excitement of budding career, falling in love, becoming engaged and then married, all the highs and lows in and around every moment – for GIRL that’s what Morris chose to write about. If the past three years of her life were contained inside a single room with four walls, floor and ceiling, then Morris chose to utilize every square inch of that room to create GIRL.

For GIRL Morris once again tapped GRAMMY Award-winning songwriter/producer busbee, who co-produced Morris’ 2016 debut, HERO, to co-produce 11 of the 14 songs on the album with her, while also adding GRAMMY Award-winning songwriter/producer Greg Kurstin to produce 3 of the 14 songs.

GIRL track listing

Written by Maren Morris/Sarah Aarons/Greg Kurstin 

2. The Feels
Written by Maren Morris/Jimmy Robbins/Laura Veltz

3. All My Favorite People (feat. Brothers Osborne)
Written by Maren Morris/Ryan Hurd/Mikey Reaves

4. A Song for Everything
Written by Maren Morris/Jimmy Robbins/Laura Veltz

5. Common (feat. Brandi Carlile)
Written by Maren Morris/Sarah Aarons/Greg Kurstin 

6. Flavor
Written by Maren Morris/Jimmy Robbins/Laura Veltz

7. Make Out With Me
Written by Maren Morris/Julian Bunetta/John Ryan

8. Gold Love
Written by Maren Morris/busbee

9. Great Ones
Written by Maren Morris/Ryan Hurd/Mikey Reaves

10. RSVP
Written by Maren Morris/Natalie Hemby/Jon Randall/Mark Trussell

11. To Hell & Back
Written by Maren Morris/Jessie Jo Dillon/Laura Veltz

12. The Bones
Written by Maren Morris/Jimmy Robbins/Laura Veltz

13. Good Woman
Written by Maren Morris/Kathleen Edwards/Ian Fitchuk

14. Shade
Written by Maren Morris/Natalie Hemby/Tyler Johnson

Tracks 2-4, 6-11, 13-14 produced by busbee and Maren Morris
Tracks 1, 5, 12 produced by Greg Kurstin



Darin Murphy and Meredith Jones

[email protected]


Cami Opere

[email protected]

Reid Kutrow

[email protected]

Asha Goodman Trebing

[email protected]


Janet Weir

[email protected]